Book Tour · Guest Post

FIXING SYDNEY BLOG TOUR | #YA #Suspense #Romance @dianezparkki

fixingsydney_zpskqbijjw5.jpg

FixngSydneyCover-front-RGBSydney Sommer’s world fell apart after senior prom. Since then, her life had become a constant loop of unfortunate scenarios that kept her in constant fear of what might be lurking around the next corner. Her trust in others was at a standstill. Even those who were closest to her were held at a distance.

After serving active duty overseas, Jaxon Triggs moved away from his hometown, hoping the change in scenery would help him build a new future for himself. What he wasn’t expecting was to fall for a girl who was broken.

From the first moment Jaxon laid eyes on Sydney, he was curious. He became determined to do everything he could to break through the armor Sydney held around her so securely. His instinct to protect her and keep her safe kicked in as the dangers she encountered became more personal.

With dread always looming close by and secrets discovered, would Sydney be able to handle the new changes in her life yet heal at the same time?

Amazon | Kobo

***

ABOUT THE AUTHOR — Diane Zparkki lives in the greater Toronto area. She is a working mom, and with her husband, she has raised three great kids. She is a thrill seeker who usually drags her family along with her.

Photo-120x180px-1She was never a big reader or writer in her youth—Coles Notes were her best friend through college. Her enthusiasm for reading came later in life when she joined a book club. She loved those books, but she wanted raw, simple, and happily ever after with a bit of get down and dirty. That was when her love for bad boys on a Harley was set in motion.

After reading so many books, her mind started to create her first story, and she needed to get it out.

Fixing Sydney of the Branson’s Kind of Love trilogy is her first book, and she hopes you enjoy it as much as she has enjoyed having these characters running around in her head.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

***

And now a guest post from Diane Zparkki…

Home Office of Diane Zparkki

My home office is located above my garage. It has a small alcove in the front and larger rectangular room directly behind it. In the alcove sits a grey sectional with a weathered side table that a television sits on. Across the way is a long desk which is placed up against the wall.

Printer to the far right. Above the desk are three display boards with each book I intend on writing for the trilogy. “Fixing Sydney” is completely full of pictures from the internet that I think would represent my character or songs that inspired a scene. My next book that I am working on has a few pictures of characters but that is so far all I have…Oh! Hold on, did I tell you that this is my vision of what my office would look like if I was a full time writer. My real office is wherever I pull out my computer. You see, I still have a full time job through the week. Writing is something I would love to do full time, but as a starting out author it does not allow me to quit my job quite yet.

My office hours consists of three days a week for an hour and half sitting in a Tim Horton’s  writing while my son is at soccer practice. Some days I have the privileges of a quiet house while my husband takes him. My forty minute lunches are spent writing or looking for pictures for my cover. My favourite day of the week is Saturday. You would think it is a rest day, but in fact it is my day to write without any interruptions. I leave the house at around nine in the morning and head over to my girlfriend’s husbands garage. Yes, you heard me correctly. I sit in a quiet office off to the side of an auto mechanic shop with my girlfriend and we write for the majority of the day. The room is painted blue/gray colour with a large fish tank off to the side. There are four worn brown leather wingback chairs that circle a round coffee table.   We have a few visitors here and there but for the most part it is the clicking of our laptops and conversations of what we are writing. The room can get quite full some days with all our characters hanging around.

At the end of the day which is usually around two or three in the afternoon. I head home to look at my empty space over the garage. My character boards (which I really do have) lean against the wall where I pictured they would hang. I hope some day soon I hope I will be able to set them up on the wall just as I described.

As anything great in life you have to imagine, put into action and one day it may just materialize.

One thought on “FIXING SYDNEY BLOG TOUR | #YA #Suspense #Romance @dianezparkki

Leave a Reply

