A Review from my Commute

A REVIEW FROM MY COMMUTE: ZOO — James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge | #WhenAnimalsAttack

I’ve found lately that I’m getting through audiobooks faster, though my rides to work haven’t been getting longer — it’s an odd phenomena but one I can’t say I’m disliking. One of the recent books I finished was ZOO by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge.

zooWorld
All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the violence to come becomes terrifyingly clear.

Destruction
With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it’s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide. With wildly inventive imagination and white-knuckle suspense that rivals Stephen King at his very best, James Patterson’s ZOO is an epic, non-stop thrill-ride from “One of the best of the best.” (TIME)

Okay, I will admit that I tried to watch the show based on this book on CBS when it debuted but just couldn’t get into it. After listening to the audiobook, I’m going to go back and give it another shot. The book was utterly thrilling and I enjoyed each terrifying moment of it. While I’m not someone prone to looking at any situation as the potential for utter catastrophe, the events in ZOO read like they could be possible. That’s scary. Really and truly scary. I highly recommend this book.

Rating: 4.5 stars

Leave a Reply

