Coffin Hop · Giveaway · Interviews

#CoffinHop2014: Introductions…

Welcome to the Coffin Hop on The FlipSide! Over the next 8 days, I’ll be featuring the same 8 authors, plus myself as I ask one question per day. It’s something a little different, but I like being able to showcase how different we all really are. The first question was a challenge – literally. I asked the 8 of them to introduce themselves in 25 words or less. And I added a caveat to that – if they went over 25 words, I would cut them off (it’s the Coffin Hop after all…). You’ll just have to read to see if anyone couldn’t meet the challenge! Oh and there’s a great giveaway to be sure to read to the end!

Julianne Snow

Julianne SnowAuthor. Editor. Lover of Horror and Zombies. Publicist and Co-Founder of Sirens Call Publications. Founder of Zombieholics Anonymous.

@CdnZmbiRytr

Julianne Snow

Days with the Undead

Brent Abell

IMG_4057I live in Southern Indiana with my wife, sons, and pug who really writes the books.  I’m also partial to rum, cigars, and horror films.

http://brentabell.wordpress.com

@BrentTAbell

Our Darkest Fears: The Fiction of Brent Abell

Linda LaForge

LindaI am creative. I draw, paint and write. I don’t know when I haven’t been creating something and I don’t know how not to.

lindalaforge.com

@LindaLaforgeArt

Linda LaForge

James Garcia Jr.

DSC_0047I’m a husband and father of two that discovered horror novels in his teens, and has been writing his own dark stories ever since.

@danceauthor

James Garcia Jr Fan Page

http://jamesgarciajr.blogspot.com/

Alexander Ward

DAlexWardI read and write dark fiction, particularly horror. Like many, I just enjoy great stories. But the darker, the better, for me personally.

Alexander Ward

@dalexward

http://www.wyrdtales.net

A.F. Stewart

GooglePhotoI’m a Canadian from Nova Scotia, I’m a writer of speculative fiction (fantasy, sci-fi, horror) and a proud sci-fi/fantasy geek.

@scribe77

A. F. Stewart

http://afstewartblog.blogspot.ca/

Anne Michaud

HS-anne.michaudAnne lives in Canada with monsters playing in her head and ghosts dancing in her dungeon. Oh, and books all over the place.

http://annecmichaud.com/

Anne Michaud

@annecmichaud

Doug Rinaldi

DougRinaldiI live to write.  Love horror and music.  I can’t dance but can make a mean egg-sandwich.  Cats, cats, and more cats.  Holla!

Doug Rinaldi

Deviated Truths, The Dark Fiction of Doug Rinaldi

http://deviatedtruths.wordpress.com/

Richard Shiver

M3367S-4504My whole life I’ve been a reader, but it wasn’t until later in life that I allowed that writer within to escape.

http://rschiver.blogspot.com

Richard Schiver

@RichardSchiver

Don’t forget to catch up with the other Coffin Hoppers at CoffinHop.com!

***

Now let’s talk about this giveaway!

There are 9 authors featured during the Coffin Hop and they’ve agreed to provide digital copies of their works to random winners as determined by Rafflecopter!

So what could you win?

  • 9 winners will receive 1 of the titles featured in a digital format by random draw (each winner will receive a different title – some authors may throw in other titles as well if they’re feeling generous!) NOTE: Authors are responsible for sending out the prizes and will be given your email address.
  • 1 winner will receive a Print version of Glimpses of the Undead by Julianne Snow

Rafflecopter

 

5 thoughts on “#CoffinHop2014: Introductions…

Leave a Reply

