A Monday for Anything

A Monday for Anything: Guest Post by Celia Bonaduce

Today on The Flipside, I’m featuring a guest post from author Celia Bonaduce. If you’re not acquainted with Celia yet, here’s a little information about her…

Celia-BonaduceCelia Bonaduce is an award-winning producer whose credits cover a lot of ground – everything from field-producing ABC’s Extreme Makeover: Home Edition to writing for many of Nickelodeon’s animated series, including Hey, Arnold and Chalkzone. If Celia Bonaduce’s last name is any indication, she is proof that TV talent runs in the family.

An avid reader, entering the world of books has always been a lifelong ambition. The Merchant of Venice Beach is book one of her three-book deal with eKensington, a digital imprint of Kensington Publishing Corp. The follow up novel, A Comedy of Erinn, has also been released, and book three, Much Ado About Mother, will be coming out on May 29th, 2014.

Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Website

So what did Celia choose to tell us about? Well, her guest post talks about one success and one challenge she’s faced in writing her book. So without further ado, here’s Celia!

When I was writing the first book of THE VENICE BEACH ROMANCES (The Merchant of Venice Beach), I decided I had to stay focused on the business at hand – writing the book(s).  I was very focused – my job was to write the books and get an agent. It was my agent’s job to find a publisher.  So I never let my mind wander into daydreams about finally getting my books out there.  I would do MY job and let my (somewhere in the future) agent do his/hers.  So, I would have to say my greatest success was the day that Sharon Bowers of the Miller, Bowers, Griffin Agency said she would represent me.  She called on my cell phone while I was at the library with my mother.  I stepped outside to take the call and came back in to tell my mother, but since we were in the library, I had to talk in a hushed voice.  Add to that the fact that I was crying like a crazy person and my mom couldn’t understand anything I was whispering.  I kept trying to tell her it was GOOD news, but we had to go back outside, so I could share the news.  I was crying really hard and my mother said she didn’t have any idea how important getting an agent was to me and to tell the truth, until that very moments, I didn’t know it myself.

Staying on task remains a constant challenge especially since that time-suck FACEBOOK came into my life.  Now that I have three books to publicize, I’m looking at Facebook and Twitter and Instagram several times a day – with the excuse that I’m “using” social media to get the word out there!  I’ve made a deal with myself:  I click a stopwatch when I start lurking social media and when I stop the clock, I see how much time I have wasted, and make myself write for that amount of time.  Sad, but true.

Thank you Celia! Now let’s take a look at Much Ado About Mother

Much-Ado-About-MotherLook out, Venice Beach–the Wolf women are all together again. But when 70-year-old Virginia arrives with her teacup Chihuahua and unshakeable confidence, she senses trouble. Erinn is keeping secrets–like being broke and out of work–and Suzanna is paying too much attention to the wrong man–a Latino dance instructor who nearly broke her heart once before. Virginia’s ready for the third act of her life, and she intends to make it rousing and romantic. Now she just has to convince her daughters to throw out their old scripts. If life has taught Virginia anything, it’s this: there’s more than one way to a “happily ever after”…

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads

***

There’s also a Giveaway!!

There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

Win a $10 Amazon Gift Card!

Giveaway is International

***

Much-Ado-About-Mother-Banner

2 thoughts on “A Monday for Anything: Guest Post by Celia Bonaduce

Leave a Reply

