A Monday for Anything

A Monday for Anything: Guest Post with Harry James Krebs

Today I’m featuring a second guest post, this one from Harry James Krebs, author of Vengeance is Mine. But before we begin, let’s learn a little bit about Harry…

Harry-James-KrebsHarry James Krebs was born in Cincinnati, Ohio. After receiving his BA in applied physics from Aurora University in Illinois, Harry spent thirty-seven years with United States Department of Energy Contractors as a senior mechanical engineer. He designed, built, maintained, and operated large experimental detectors for high-energy physics experiments at national laboratories such as the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, the Superconducting Super Collider, and the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory at Stanford University. Krebs always wanted to write mystery novels, but his engineering career left him little time to write until now. The author and his wife currently live in Raleigh, North Carolina with their Chihuahua, Lucille.

Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Website

So without further ado, I’m going to turn it over to Harry…

I was born in Cincinnati, Ohio, but spent most of my childhood and adolescence in the western suburbs of Chicago. After receiving my BA in Applied Physics from Aurora University in Illinois, I spent forty years working for United States Department of Energy contractors as a senior mechanical engineer. As part of a major scientific collaboration, I helped design, build, maintain, and operate large experimental detectors for high energy physics experiments at national laboratories including the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory just outside of Chicago, the Superconducting Super Collider in Texas, and the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory at Stanford University in California.

Over the years, I developed a number of storylines that I felt would make an interesting mystery series. But my engineering career left me little time to write. I needed an incentive. That incentive came when, on a business trip in 1996, I read a newly released novel titled Guilt by Association by Susan R. Sloane. The ending of that book blew me away. I still didn’t have time to write, but I thought about that book every day after. Finally, in 2010, I had a lull in my work, so I started my first novel, Fractured Persona. I finished it in thirteen months.

I tried the literary agent route, and got nowhere. So I self-published, and entered Fractured Persona in a few competitions. The book won silver medals in the 2012 Next Generation Independent Publishers Book Awards for “First Novel Over 80,000 Words” and “Best Mystery”. The ebook also won a bronze medal in the Independent Publishers Book Awards (IPPY Awards) for “Best Adult Fiction Ebook.”

Those awards, along with the manuscript for Vengeance is Mine, my first installment in the Benjamin Tucker mystery series, caught the eye of Shiloh Burnam with Peak City Publishing in Apex, North Carolina. We entered into an agreement and hopefully there will be many Benjamin Tucker novels coming out of the pipeline.

My interests include dogs, classic and sporty automobiles, landscape gardening, guns, and playing golf. I also enjoy classic movies. I like to make my own version of Chicago deep dish pizza from scratch, which makes a huge mess in the kitchen and drives my OCD wife nuts.

My wife and I currently live in Raleigh, North Carolina with our pistol of a Chihuahua, Lucille.

Thank you Harry! Now let’s take a look at Vengeance is Mine…

Vengeance-is-MineDriven by a traumatic, violent event in his teenage years, Benjamin Tucker, bestselling true crime author, is obsessed with helping authorities solve savage crimes near his home turf of Holly Springs, North Carolina. When a series of decapitated female victims is found in neighboring communities, he is helplessly drawn in to the investigation to help bring the killer to justice. But in a bizarre twist of events, the psychopathic murderer becomes fascinated with Tucker and stalks him, presenting him with unimaginable, grotesque gifts. The hunt for the killer turns personal and Tucker is not sure if he’s become the killer’s idol or his next victim. Vengeance is Mine, a gripping thriller with a healthy dose of droll humor, is a tale of sadistic revenge guaranteed to keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads

***

And there’s a giveaway!!

There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

1 Print copy of Vengeance is Mine

1 Print copy of Fractured Persona

Giveaway is International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Vengeance-is-Mine-Banner

One thought on “A Monday for Anything: Guest Post with Harry James Krebs

Leave a Reply

