7 Questions

7 Questions with Tabitha Baumander

Today I have the pleasure of presenting an interview with author Tabitha Baumander. If you haven’t been acquainted with Tabitha, why don’t you take a moment to get to know her…

IMG_5226Born and raised in Toronto Canada I am now 54 with two grown kids. Boy girl twins, I believe in efficacy in action. I work in customer service as a day job and when not working I spend my time going to movies avoiding housework and writing as much as possible.  I have five novels and a novella currently on amazon.com.

Welcome Tabitha! Now it’s time for the questions… Using ten words or less, tell me about your book.

CASTLE DOOM; A special forces team battle a demon to defend the world.

What song would you want to play during the opening credits of your book were it made into a movie?

No clue. Why? I’m word oriented not music. I like music but it doesn’t often factor in my work.

Fair enough. Who would you want to direct the story of your life? Is there anyone specific you’d like to play you?

No one would want to watch the story of my life it would be boring in the extreme.  Think Secret Life of Walter Mitty only not as much fun.

What is your writing process? Are you a planner or a pantser? Do you prefer to hand write your works or type them directly into your word processor?

I generally know where I want to get to and several plot points but I don’t outline ahead of time very often.

What advice would you give to a younger version of yourself: something you wish you knew then that you know now?

I don’t think this venue has that must space.  Let’s just say LOTS and let it go at that.

What are the three books that really inspired you to become a writer?

I don’t have individual books I have genre and they are all fantasy/sci fi and speculative. I’m not really attracted to reality. To much loneliness and failure and not enough happy endings.

Now it’s time for the Rapid. Fire. Questions.

  • Coffee or tea? tea
  • Cats or dogs? cats
  • Snow or sun? sun
  • Print books or eReader? print
  • Nachos or potato chips? Potato chips
  • Baked or fried? baked
  • Candy or chocolate? chocolate
  • Comedy, Romance, or Horror? horror
  • Action, Science Fiction, or Animated? Sci fi
  • Classics or Modern? (classics or modern what?)
  • Old World or New World? (with regard to what?)
  • Sweet or spicy? spicy
  • Comfort or Speed? Comfort

Thank you Tabitha for taking the time to answer my questions.

If you’d like to keep up with what Tabitha is up to, you can find her on Amazon, her website, and Facebook.

Now let’s take a look at Castle Doom…

Castle doom 2Colonel Len Hamilton never once won a game of Dungeons and Dragons against his two sons. Fate now has him playing a game that’s a horrific shadow of those rec-room afternoons. It’s different and yet there is a demon, a dragon, trolls, torture and a deadly puzzle. If Len can’t solve that puzzle not only will he never see his boys or their beautiful mother again but mankind’s world full of science and learning is doomed.

 

Leave a Reply

