Coming Soon Blog Hop

The Coming Soon Blog Hop!

I would like to thank D. Alexander Ward for tagging me in the Coming Soon Blog Hop. I have been tasked with answering the following questions and then tagging three other authors to participate.

Here are my answers but stay tuned to see who I tag!

What are you working on right now?

At the moment I’m working on a few projects. I have had a few invitations to write for anthologies that I am completing along with a super-secret project that I’m spearheading along with two of my closest author friends. In addition to that, I’m also working on a book, a novella, and an interconnected short story collection. It’s a busy time, but I love it.

How does it differ from other works in its genre?

That’s a hard question to answer as there are so many of them to consider. I can say however that one of the invitations that I am working on is taking me outside my comfort zone and I’m finding that I truly love it!

What experiences have influenced you?

I find myself influenced by many of my everyday experiences. It can be something as simple as the paranoid feeling you get when you’re shopping and you think the guy standing next to you in front of the bananas is acting a little off. Or in the moments between wakefulness and sleep that allow your mind to wander.

Why do you write what you do?

Because I like it. Simple and honest.

How does your writing process work?

For the most part I’m a pantser. Planning never ends up well for me in most of the things I write. I have planned a few things very roughly, but sometimes I get my best ideas on the fly so it’s best that I not become too trapped in what I need to write.

What is the hardest part about writing?

Fighting the block that sometimes creeps up on you when you hit a specific spot in the story.

What would you like to try as a writer that you haven’t yet?

I have so many things planned which makes this a hard question to answer.

Who are the authors you most admire?

I admire the authors that write what they want to write. There are trends that cyclically occur in the industry, and while it’s fun to sell books and gain readers, I find it more fulfilling to write the types of books that I genuinely enjoy.

Who are new authors to watch out for?

I think you should check out the authors that I’ve tagged – they’re pretty awesome!

What scares you?

Spiders. Deathly afraid. I’m getting better, but I still cringe each and every time I see them!

So now it’s time to tag some authors – I have three choices and they are…

Kate Monroe

Alex Chase

Suzanne Robb

Can’t wait to see what their answers next week!

One thought on “The Coming Soon Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

